About Us

Our Mission

The FracTracker Alliance shares maps, data, and analyses to communicate impacts of global oil and gas industry and inform actions that positively shape our energy future.

Our Vision

FracTracker is a leading resource on oil and gas issues and a trusted asset to the concerned public.

Read our Data Statement for more information.

Top»


Services We Provide

FracTracker Rack Card - Front

FracTracker Rack Card
PDF:  Front - Back

  • Oil and gas-related data storage, analyses, and mapping
  • Customized maps upon request
  • Presentations on oil and gas issues
  • Training on use of FracMapper mapping tool
  • Internship opportunities for college students
  • Class projects and research collaborations for colleges and universities
  • Data collection opportunities via public participation projects
  • Free e-newsletters for the general public and the media
  • Social media feeds (via Twitter and Facebook)
  • Collaborative online calendar of events
  • Online photo library
  • Online resources directory
  • Media newsfeed and periodic tours hosted for the news media relating to oil and gas issues

Top»


Contact Us

CAMP HILL, PA
Brook Lenker: lenker@fractracker.org
Gwen Lehman: lehman@fractracker.org
1845 Market St, Ste 204, Camp Hill, PA 17011
(717) 303-0403
PITTSBURGH, PA
Sam Malone: malone@fractracker.org &
Matt Kelso: kelso@fractracker.org
4600 Penn Ave, Floor 1, Pittsburgh, PA 15224
(412) 802-0273
CLEVELAND HEIGHTS, OH
Ted Auch: auch@fractracker.org
2460 Fairmount Boulevard, Ste 204
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106
(802) 343-6771
ITHACA, NY
Karen Edelstein: edelstein@fractracker.org
P.O. # 211,
Ithaca, NY 14851
(607) 592-4131
OAKLAND, CA
Kyle Ferrar: ferrar@fractracker.org
436 14th St, Ste 807,
Oakland, CA 94612
(415) 890-3722
WHEELING, WV
Mary Ellen Cassidy: cassidy@fractracker.org
The First State Capitol, Suite 302
1413 Eoff Street, Wheeling, WV 26003
(304) 312-2063

Please direct general inquiries to: info@fractracker.org and/or (412) 802-0273.

If you would like to be trained to use FracTracker.org, please contact Sam or Matt in the Pittsburgh office. Online tutorials will be coming soon for the new FracMapper tool. In-person training sessions will train you specifically to work with the maps and data that we manage. Training Schedule >

Top»


Funding Support

FracTracker Alliance is a supporting organization of the Community Foundation for the Alleghenies. Below are organizations that in a variety of ways fiscally support our work (listed alphabetically):

Top»


Logos

FracTracker Alliance Logo

With Tagline

FracTracker Alliance Logo_no tagline

No Tagline

Top»